Amused Authors


Oh But It Gets Better by aubreyleatherwood
January 22, 2010, 5:00 pm
Filed under: fiction, writing | Tags: , , , ,
CAPA Nominee

Badge for Cupid and Psyche Award Nominees

 

I was already thrilled, already ecstatic when I found out that The People You Know; The Sex They Have was nominated for a Psyche Award over at The Romance Studio. But imagine my super-duper happiness at finding out that I am also a nominee for Favorite Erotica Author 2009 in the Cupid and Psyche Awards as well. Really, Me? Woo hoo! Now, before I start thanking my mom, God, and the Academy, I have to confess to being a little bit choked up. I’ve always just been happy to write. I don’t do it for the money. I don’t do it for the fame. I do it because I’ve always done it, love doing it, and live for those rare occassions when someone truly has a Vulcan mind meld with me on where I’m coming from in a story (yes, I did say Vulcan mind meld). Writing is not my job, it’s my love and having readers love what I’ve created or my “portfolio” means everything to me.

Happy,

Aubrey

http://www.aubreyleatherwood.com

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hey Aubrey,

Add me to your list of readers who love what you create.

Congrats on writing for all the right reasons!

Rita

Comment by Rita Vetere

Congratulations!

Comment by Charlotte McClain

Thanks, Charlotte!

Comment by aubreyleatherwood

And big thanks to my buddy Rita!

Comment by aubreyleatherwood




Leave a Reply

