Amused Authors


Happy December! by Tymber Dalton

If you’re in the US, did you survive your turkey coma? LOL! I, for one, did NOT go out shopping on Black Friday, although I did have to run errands. December brings about the end of hurricane season (yay!) and the start of the oh-my-god-there-goes-my-electric-bill season as my husband goes batshit decorating the outside of our house in a manner that would make Clark Griswald jealous.

*sigh*

No, I’m not kidding.

I did find out that THREE of my books have finaled in the annual EPIC book contest: Cross Country Chaos, Out of the Darkness, and The Reluctant Dom. Woot! Now to decide if I’m going to go to the conference in March in New Orleans (I have a dreadful fear of flying) to attend the banquet where the winners will be announced.

I also flunked out of Nano before I even got started. I was too busy writing to write. I was invited to participate in a special project, had to do edits on “Safe Harbor” (writing as Tymber Dalton, coming 12/7 from Siren-BookStrand!), and trying to finish up several other wips I need to get done and submitted to my publishers.

I’m also in the middle of home improvement hell. Nothing so drastic as ripping out a kitchen, but we’re almost finally done with our new floors, I still have to do trimwork around some of the edges. And now I have to finish painting the greatroom (we don’t have separate living/dining rooms)…before hubby puts up our THREE Christmas trees.

Oh, yes. Three. The big one, a smaller six-foot one, and a tabletop one. Yes, it gets crowded here in Hell’s Happy Acres once hubby starts his holiday hall-decking.

So how are you planning on spending the holidays? Any special family traditions you have?

Lesli. (aka Tymber Dalton)
http://tymberdalton.com
http://leslirichardson.com

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

