Amused Authors


Rock Star Is Coming! by Christa Maurice
September 18, 2009, 1:20 am
Filed under: fiction, new release, romance, writing | Tags: ,

I’ve been having sort of a blah week. Last weekend I was sick and pretty much confined to the couch so this week was all catch up, but everything is midway. Midway through the semester. Midway through editing, Midway through September. No peaks. I needed a peak.

I looked for a peak. Neither Freya’s Bower nor Liquid Silver had my titles up yet so nothing there. Can’t do much about it being the middle of September.

I considered engineering my own peak. Clean something up and send it out to see if I could get a quick acceptance. But I’m kinda in the middle of too much to start screwing around like that. And frankly, the week it would take to clean something up and the couple of days at best to get the response wasn’t going to satisfy the need for instant gratification. So I headed to class to keep middling along.

Then I can home last night and got my instant gratification. My Freya’s Bower editor emailed to give me the correct publication date (October 6th) and to let me know that my buy link was up. WooHoo! The buy link!

For some reason, and I don’t know if it’s just me or not, but it’s not real until the book shows up on the publisher’s website. Like until that point, contracts or no, they could say, “Y’know, we’ve been talking and we’ve changed out minds.” But now, now they’ve told people. So now they have to go through with it.

I have a buy link! Come see here!

~Charlotte “Belle” McClain

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I am so glad you got your peak, Dearest Charlotte!

Comment by Grayson Reyes-Cole

Congratulations on your new release!!

Comment by Lesli Richardson




Leave a Reply

