Amused Authors


I love my job. I love my job. by Christa Maurice
August 1, 2009, 12:31 am
Filed under: life | Tags:

So I’m working at this day care and today was one of those days. You know those days. If you have kids, you know what it’s like when the kids are wild. Multiply that by what ever you need to to get to 10 kids at a time.The effects are exponential.

Naptime was me yelling time because nobody wanted to sleep. I was supposed to be washing toys while the kids slept. I didn’t get much done. Plus, in my efforts to get Jayden to settled down he thrashed back and smashed his little head into my neck. Front and center. Ow. Two days ago Jayden slammed a door on my hand. I’m going to have to watch that kid.

After that I went up to deal with the schoolagers. We invented a game called Garbage Ball. That would have been the 15 minutes today when I had fun.

Then the kids were supposed to watch a movie and they didn’t want to. We’re ogres you know, making the kids watch movies. We needed them to watch a movie so we could do the heavier cleaning, carpets and so forth. The movie turned into me yelling time too only this time I had Sarah wrapped around my neck. Every time I put her down she started to cry and when I picked her up again it took her a couple minutes to calm down. When I went upstairs to clean my room, I had to take Sarah with me. Fortunately one of the schoolagers asked if she could come with me and she watched Sarah so I could get my work done.

So my arms are tired. My head hurts. My throat is not pleased. I have a bit of overall soreness. And I don’t see myself getting a lot of writing done tonight.

~Charlotte

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

No I certainly do not think this is a statement that is factually correct. ,

Comment by Mark11




Leave a Reply

