Amused Authors


Hello from Aubrey by aubreyleatherwood
June 8, 2009, 9:32 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Hey All!

It’s been forever since I’ve posted and I just wanted to stop in and say “hi” and “I’m alive” and “great job on the book features, Dara” and “oh I have a new book coming out in November” and “hi again.”

Jeez Louise… Have you ever been so busy that your vision hazes over and your hearing becomes muted and your thoughts become something liable to make Joyce ask you to repeat yourself?

Well, that’s me right about now. Things are in motion, changing, evolving, and I’m not as spry as I used to be.

On the up note… I am not retiring from the world of erotica. I decided (Obviously premature) to retire from the world of ePub… But the world of ePub has not let me go softly into that good night. “Dime” has been acquired by the awesome people at Phaze and I’m working feverishly on an anthology with some terrific authors. Soo…. no retirement. But… though I’m not retiring from that, I am retiring from stress and a general feeling of agitation. I’m taking it easy. Easy… easy… easy… How about you?

 

–Aubrey Leatherwood

http://www.aubreyleatherwood.com

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Know the feeling. Got hit with edits the same week I started a new job and got a new contract with a new publisher. Oh crud, there’s a cover art form on my desk top that I never finished and sent in. Okay, back to the salt mines.

Comment by Charlotte McClain

LOL, Charlotte! We’ll both survive it and have champagne!

–Aub

Comment by aubreyleatherwood

Hey Aubrey,
You keep on taking it easy. My life has been hectic lately too, so I can sympathize. 🙂

–Dara

Comment by dara11




Leave a Reply

