Amused Authors


Burn Notice is coming! by Christa Maurice
June 5, 2009, 8:01 am
Filed under: Obsession, Television | Tags:

Burn Notice, part of my must see TV, is airing the first episode of the new season tonight. I enjoy this so so much that I expect it to be cancelled. The dry humor. Michael. The gadgets. Michael. Bruce Campbell. Micheal. The tight writing. Michael. Did I mention Michael? Because I really like Michael. And since the show has not been cancelled yet, I can be excited about it still.

Every show I really get hooked on ends up getting axed. At this point I’m pretty sure the major networks have a chip implanted in my brain so when I really start to like a show they can issue a kill order quickly. Wolf Lake, Freaks & Geeks, Firefly, Life On Mars. Chuck is hanging on by its fingertips courtesy of Subway. They’re probably doing me a favor anyway. Less time watching TV means more time writing.

So what’s your long lost fav TV?

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

ER is one I will miss. I watch the reruns every morning. I also liked West Wing a lot. I’m kind of partial to medical and political/law kind of shows. Probably because I went to both paralegal and medical transcription schools or maybe it’s vice versa. LOL I went to the schools because I had an interest and liked the shows. I’m not sure. I also like Charmed and Angel, I watch the reruns of those also.

Comment by Desiree fka SheWolfSilver

I have to be in a certain kind of mood for ER and CSI type shows. When I want them, that’s all I want. I think being in Korea burned me out on them though because they were on all the time. I think I saw season 3 of CSI 3 or 4 times because they kept rerunning it.

Comment by Charlotte McClain




Leave a Reply

