Amused Authors


I have new SHOES! by Christa Maurice
April 9, 2009, 7:15 pm
Filed under: Crocs, funny, Obsession, Shoes, Uncategorized

I love Crocs. About 2 years ago, while I was in Korea, I started seeing them. You know, the big ugly standard Crocs. I thought, my lord those are big ugly shoes, but one day I was horsing around with some of the older kids I was teaching and one of them lost a shoe so I put it on. Man was it comfortable. This happened somewhere in the middle of rainy season and during the previous rainy season I’d rotted a pair of sneakers off my feet. I quite literally rains for a month. The shoes never dried and rotted away. Crocs are some kind of plastic so you never have to worry about them being wet or dry. I got a pair of purple Caymens at the COEX mall and proceeded to wear them to and from school every day for 9 months, much to my husband’s horror. He forced me to buy a pair of sneakers about a year ago because he hated to see me in the Crocs.

Well, about a week and a half ago a friend on another board mentioned that there were leopard print Crocs. I am a sucker for all things leopard print so I checked them out. Ooo, they are cute. So cute. I suffered for a couple of days because I don’t really have the money to spend on silly shoes before buying the darn things.

They arrived yesterday and they are way cuter than I thought they would be. My husband even admits that he won’t be ashamed to be seen in public with me when I wear them. As long as I don’t wear them with my leopard print pants, leopard print tank top and leopard print scarf.

Charlotte McClain

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

