Amused Authors


Hmmm by Tymber Dalton
April 3, 2009, 5:06 pm
Filed under: fiction, funny, romance, writing | Tags: , , , ,

Well, I thought about taking the lazy way out and duplicating a blog post about what a Twitter twit I am (literally) and thought that would be lazy even by my standards.

I’m in one of those, “I’m in my writing cave, g**dammit, leave me the f**k alone!” kind of grumpy moods. The problem being, of course, that right now I’m not writing, and I don’t have a cave.

I soooo wish.

I do have Sony noise cancelling headphones, but when my thirteen year-old son has the TV on it only dulls down the distraction.

I am very chuffed at a sweet email I got this morning! Someone left a fantastically ego-boosting reader comment on the Amazon.com page for my Tymber Dalton bdsm romance, “The Reluctant Dom.”

The summation:

“I don’t even know where to begin. This was an intensely emotional story. I know that I have NEVER cried so much reading a book. I didn’t know what to expect. Not so much in to the BDSM genre myself, but this was a story only “navigated” by that lifestyle for unusual purposes. It was appropriately tweaked and adjusted for what their needs were in their unique relationship. The underlying emotion was just an overpowering love between all these characters. One of both friendship and passion and loyalty. It was out-of-this-world gut wrenching yet powerfully romantic and passion-filled. It’s a tough journey for these three. And it was an extremely long book,in my opinion. However, every page was needed for this amazing story. I had no trouble hanging in there and grasping each and every word and detail. It will probably take me a few days to recover! READ IT, DON’T MISS THIS ONE!

Amazing job, TD!!! I just can’t say enough. You must have needed a vacation after writing this one.”

Wow! (Yes, I felt like I did need a vacation. *LOL*) But to have a reader have that kind of emotional response, it was so gratifying and exactly why I’m a writer.

You can get “The Reluctant Dom” directly from Lyrical Press: http://www.lyricalpress.com/the_reluctant_dom.html

Lesli Richardson (who also writes as Tymber Dalton) cites “writer” as her evil day job description. You can find out more about her books at http://leslirichardson.com and http://tymberdalton.com

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

What a nice comment for your book. Our words take so much out of us, it is a special moment when someone else feels as much as we did while writing it.
Good job.

Comment by aradasky

Thank you! I really think I have the greatest fans! *G*

Lesli.

Comment by Lesli Richardson




Leave a Reply

