Amused Authors


My Inspiration by ~ Me ~
February 21, 2009, 9:56 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Today I’m doing a pretty random post (see what happens when a writers run out of ideas?) I’m going to share a list of the things that inspire me and then I’ll ask you to add to the list by commenting. It doesn’t have to be writing related. If your craft is painting, composing, or anything else, please share the source of your inspiration. 🙂

 

a. Falling rain. Who doesn’t love to sit alone on a dark porch and watch the rain falling outside? It provides a sense of being cut off from the rest of the world, of time ceasing to exist. It should be alarming but instead it’s cozy.

 

b.  Beautiful music. I’m not one of those writers who can listen to music as I write. It’s too distracting for me. But I do enjoy listening to an inspiring tune as I think about writing.

 

c. History. Any time I scan the pages of a history book I’m bombarded with awesome ideas for books—most of which I’ll never have time to write.

 

So these are my top three. How about you?

 

–Dara England

http://www.daraenglandauthor.com/

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

