Amused Authors


A Valentine’s Day Post by ~ Me ~
February 14, 2009, 6:57 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Since this is Valentine’s Day I’ve decided to post about a fitting subject—greatest love stories. There will be a mixture of both movies and books. I’m going to list mine and the reasons why I’ve chosen them and then I invite you to comment and add to the list. 🙂 Here we go:

 

My Top 5 Love Stories (in no particular order of importance)

 

#1. Casablanca. This one has already been accepted in popular culture as one of the greatest romantic movies of all time, so I have to put it somewhere on the list.

 

#2.  Roman Holiday.  As an old movie fan (and an Audrey Hepburn fan) I can never resist this movie.

 

#3.  Sabrina (the old black and white version). Again with the Audrey Hepburn. 🙂 Plus, it’s just a cute little story. (Have you noticed yet I have a preference toward Humphrey Bogart?)

 

#4.  Pride & Prejudice. The newest version of the movie is my favorite, but I’m including all versions here and the book as well.

 

#5.  The Phantom of the Opera. I’m referring to both the movie and the musical here. True, the ending was a little unbelievable (because in real life no woman would have chosen another man over the Phantom), but the beautiful music and the tragic storyline make up for that.

 

So come on, help me add to my list. 🙂

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

As stupid as it sounds, the movie “Secretary” is one of my top love stories. Another one that always gets me is “Young Sherlock Holmes.”

Lesli.

Comment by Lesli Richardson




Leave a Reply

