Amused Authors


Tales of a Facebook Moron and Other Giggle-worthy Issues by Tymber Dalton
January 22, 2009, 8:17 am
Filed under: writing | Tags: , ,

Well, I managed to  post a coffee cup to my OWN profile while trying to post it to my husband’s profile; according to Facebook my husband and I just got married (by looking at their wording); I think I posted an event correctly (but who knows if I did or not); and in general…

Ugh.

Can you tell I’m NOT a Facebook expert?

(If you feel like laughing at me on my “wall,” you can do it here: http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=1465271894 )

Woke up this morning and it was freaking COLD! Which is fine if you’re from Chicago or Buffalo, but we live south of SARASOTA! There was ICE (not just frost) on our car windows this morning. Brrr!

apshortsshifter-doggy_sm

On the good news front, my second Amira Press shape-shifter short, “Doggy Style,” goes on sale TOMORROW!! Whoo hoo!! It’s a scorching hot read to warm you up. *LOL*

http://www.amirapress.com/shop/index.php?main_page=index&manufacturers_id=73

While this is a stand-alone story, it’s sort of the “sequel” to the one that went on sale last week, “Dog Walk.”

AND…I received a contract yesterday for “Triple Trouble,” a series of shape-shifter novellas for Siren-BookStrand involving the Lyall triplets — Aindreas, Brodey, and Cailean, three hot, hunky brothers looking for their “One,” their mate. (Gotta love triplet Alpha shape-shifters!)

outofthedarkness_cover_sm

My romantic paranormal thriller “Out of the Darkness” went on sale Monday at Lyrical Press! Whoo hoo!


Lesli. (aka Tymber Dalton)
http://www.leslirichardson.com
http://www.tymberdalton.com

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Facebook gives me a pain where a pill can’t reach. lol I still haven’t figured it out.

When you mentioned being cold in Sarasota, that made me laugh. Not at you, but it reminded me of my cousin. Dora lives in Pensacola. The other week when we here in Pennsylvania had zero temps, she asked if my butt was frozen yet. Then bragged about having 65 degrees and leaving her door open. Mean, mean.

When she whined this week about being cold, I told her it served her right. She begged me to send warm temps her way. Nah! Can’t see it happening. lol

Cassie

Comment by Cassie

*LOL* Well, it’s already warming back up here. Yesterday morning there was frost on the cars again, but I think tomorrow they said it’s supposed to be in the 80s. *LOL*

Lesli.

Comment by Lesli Richardson

Wow Lesli,
I love your trailer for Out of Darkness! Did you make it yourself?

Comment by dara11

Thank you! Yes, I do my own book trailers. I have software called Power Director and a huge extensive collection of clip art. Some of the images on that one I had to purchase from a stock photo site, and the music is from a collection I purchased that has a royalty-free license so I can use it for just this purpose.

Lesli.
http://www.leslirichardson.com

Comment by Lesli Richardson




Leave a Reply

