Amused Authors


Another for the record books… by Tymber Dalton
December 31, 2008, 4:29 pm
Filed under: fiction, life, writing

Well, it’s that time again, where we turn the calendar page and chalk another one up to history. For the world…well, I don’t think I need to rehash what we can find on CNN.com, do I?

Personally for me, it was a great year of highs and lows. The year I became a *drumroll* published novelist. (And a bestselling one, too. Whoo hoo!) It was also the year we lost my grandmother and her sister. My grandmother the day before my birthday, my grandaunt right before my anniversary.

I think they wanted me to remember. *LOL*

I am very grateful to my husband (aka “The World’s Best Husband(TM)”) for standing by my side and giving me the push I needed to pursue my fiction, allowing me to branch away from my “paying writing” of software tutorials. Fiction is my love, my passion, and now that I can pay the mortgage writing it, it’s a great feeling! And to my son for his patience and support and love (albeit in a sometimes whiny typically 13 year-old way *LOL*).

I’m very thankful for all the fantastic people I’ve met, my fellow authors here on the Amused Authors blog as well as those I’ve met along the way; the publishers who’ve taken a chance on me (and to who I am forever in their debts) at Amira Press, Lyrical Press, and Siren-BookStrand; to the editors who’ve worked tirelessly to make sure my work is the best it can be before going to press; and, of course, my readers.

Thank you!

I hope everyone enjoys it safely and sanely and we’ll see you back here at the Amused Authors blog bright and early (well, maybe not too early, and depending on how you celebrate, perhaps not too brightly) next year (uh, tomorrow morning *LOL*).

Lesli Richardson. (aka Tymber Dalton)
http://www.leslirichardson.com
http://www.tymberdalton.com

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Like you, Lesli, I had a mixed year. Alot of good things happened for me this year (primarily with my writing). There was also a bit of bad tossed in with the good but…well, maybe 2009 will go a little more smoothly. 🙂

–Dara England

Comment by dara11

Good luck to both of us! *G*

Lesli.

Comment by Lesli Richardson




Leave a Reply

