Amused Authors


Brrr! Turn up the *&^%ing heat! by Tymber Dalton
November 19, 2008, 10:17 am
Filed under: fiction, life, writing | Tags: ,

This is FLORIDA. Soutwest FLORIDA. It’s not Columbus, OH (go Bucks!) or BFE, Alaska.

Florida.

That means it’s not supposed to get COLD. Would you believe I had to switch from AC to heat yesterday? Yes, I know I’m a wuss, but I hate cold. I was blessed enough to be born and raised in the Sunshine State, so when I wake up to 39 degrees, that irritates me.

I’m so stoked though, because Amira Press sent me the two covers for my sexy shapeshifter shorts coming soon from them, “Dog Walk” and “Doggy Style.” Yummy covers! I worked on book trailers for three of my books, happy with how those turned out. AND…*drumroll* one of my Tymber Dalton books comes out on Monday, 11/24, with Siren-BookStrand. YIPEE!!!

Because I have a tendency to do things bass-ackwards (like writing book 6 in a series before book 2 is finished) I did the trailer for my Tymber Dalton (Siren-BookStrand) book, “Love at First Bight” even though “Love Slave for Two” is the one being released on Monday.

This one is my trailer for “Out of the Darkness” coming from Lyrical Press in January.

This one is for “Good Will Ghost Hunting: Demon Seed” which is the first in the series (also from Lyrical Press).

Also, my trailer for “Love and Brimstone” is up for a Covey award. You can vote for it at:

http://thenewcoveytrailerawards.blogspot.com/

Thanks!!

Lesli.
http://www.leslirichardson.com
http://myspace.com/madmumbler

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

