Amused Authors


Little Good Vibration? by Christa Maurice
November 18, 2008, 8:00 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags:

I have a job interview tonight, 9pm EST / 11am Japan Standard Time. I’m pretty psyched because I haven’t been to Japan yet. Those two layovers in Narita don’t count, especially since one of them was high speed because our flight was late. So I’m hoping for some good vibrations. I need these people to think I am the best teacher since Annie Sullivan. I also need some positivity in the direction of this being a good job for me. I want to get back to Asia so I can write more sci fi. Seriously, Asia is a galaxy far, far away. In the interest of Universal Positivity, I’m offering up a video by my favorite Japanese group (okay, the only Japanese group I know) Pizzicato 5. Enjoy and think good thoughts!

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Good luck!!! Hope you get it!!

Comment by Lesli Richardson

OMG, I love Pizzicato 5. Discovered them from an episode of Futurama (Baby Love Child would be the song, I think). Anyhow, here’s wishing you the best, Charlotte!

Comment by graysonreyescole

That’s where I found them. I loved that song so much I bought the CD and found loads of fantastic stuff. The videos are even better.

Comment by Charlotte McClain

i hope the interview went well

Comment by Savannah Chase

It went well enough that I get a full interview next week.

Comment by Charlotte McClain




Leave a Reply

