Amused Authors


Beautiful Day by Christa Maurice
November 6, 2008, 3:39 pm
Filed under: fiction, life, writing | Tags: ,

I have my windows open. My windows. The ones in my house. They’re open.

By this time in Ohio, it’s cold, damp and cloudy. Sometimes there’s snow burying the leaves in my backyard because they always schedule leaf pick up really late in my neighborhood. The joy of raking wet leaves from under a inch or so of snow is unparalleled, let me tell you.

But today, the sun is shining, the sky is blue and I have my windows open.

Somewhere the theme to Raiders Of the Lost Ark is playing (actually, it’s a card I have on my desk, but it is playing.) Adventure beckons! 

I’m not going to get much writing done today.

-Charlotte McClain

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

LOL Its a beautiful day here too. The kind that makes you want to go out and take the kids to the park. Hmmm…that’s an idea.

Comment by dara11

It’s a gorgeous day here in Florida, but I’ve got line edits due. *LOL* No sun for me today. *G*

Lesli.
http://www.leslirichardson.com

Comment by Lesli Richardson

You know it was a lovely day and a lovely night. Spent into the wee hours out laying on the patio and watching critters play in the pond.

It’s OK that you didn’t get much writing done! There are days for that.

I spent most of my nature-communing time playing three card monty with chapters in one of my upcoming books.

Don’t know why I can’t do things in chronological order!

Comment by Aubrey Leatherwood

here it was a pretty day and then it went dark and now it is just cold…..

Comment by Savannah Chase




Leave a Reply

