Amused Authors


A Positive Note by ~ Me ~
October 25, 2008, 6:45 am
Filed under: life, writing | Tags: , ,

 

 

Wow, is it Saturday already? My life has been so crazy this past week the time flew by.  The good news is that I finished up my first round of copy edits during the week. The sad news?  My computer is giving me all kinds of trouble. I know, not this again, right? I just finished losing my laptop and now the only other computer I have in the house is screwing up. Keep your fingers crossed for me that my BIL will be able to revive the laptop so I won’t have to rely anymore on the ancient relic I’m tapping this out on.

 

 

School is another thing that’s been driving me crazy. Why does Fall break somehow manage to make more work for me instead of less?  But here’s a happy development (and I could use one about now).  I got another partial request the other day!  Not the same thing as an acceptance of course, but it’s always great to see a few maybies mixed in with all the noes. We writers feed off these little tidbits of hope. 🙂

 

–Dara England

Capricious Quills

capriciousquills@yahoo.com


5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I love “Capricious Quills”

Comment by aubreyleatherwood

Thanks, Aubrey. I try. LOL

Comment by Dara

Congratulations on the partial. What’s it about?

Comment by charlottemcclain

Thanks Charlotte. Its a fantasy series I actually wrote a couple of years ago and am only now getting around to shopping for a home for. I’m pretty fond of this one because its the first full length novel I ever completed.

Comment by Dara

congrats on the request, that is just fantastic

Comment by Savannah Chase




Leave a comment